Me? DEBATE?


Well…ACTUALLY!!!! i won’t be debating.. πŸ™‚ thankfully! I will be doing speech!! It’s my first year. In the past, I have hated giving speeches. YOU know the feeling!!! sweaty hands, butterflies in your stomach (or barfing.. :P)… not MANY people like giving speeches!!

I guess i have gotten better at it, mostly cause i have to do it semi-often. It’s weird! No one really has issues with answering questions in class…but when youa re up in the front of the room with multiple eyesΒ staring at you waiting for your speech…it’s not really the same!! πŸ™‚

However, speech it is! Now, my sister has done speech before and she loved it. She is a NATURAL BORN SPEAKER!!!! She has NO fear of crowds whatsoever. And when we were younger and in plays, she almost ALWAYS got the main part. She’s been the Virgin Mary almost EVERY Christmas. (I am always an angel or…sheep) And i can think of numerous other plays when she gets the main part!! Now. To be fair. I usually get large parts too….

There was ONE play, when Abby got the main part and i got 1 line and then had to pretend to sleep for the remainder of the play. I was 5!!! Anyway, I usually get a pretty large par, but before those plays I get so NERVOUS!!!

The first speech I ever gave was on Hatshepsut. I was SO nervous and to make matters worse, during my speech we had a FIRE ALARM PRACTICE!!! It just HAD to happen during my speech…anyway.

I have gotten considerably better at giving speeches but nonetheless…i am SLIGHTLY nervous about it!! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜›

We are missing the first week of it though, cause of VACATION!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My Garmin will TOTALLY be here on time!!!

Hahahahaha…it’s so weird! My freshman year is SO busy already!! Mom is pushing for me to drop some classes, i am like, “NO WAY!!!” Β I need to get as many credits as i can!!!

It’s complicated!!

My life, that is.. πŸ˜›

It’s fun though.

COMPLICATED FUN!!!!!!

Okay, bye people-

Claire Fischer

2 thoughts on “Me? DEBATE?

  1. Isabel says:

    you’re doing speech?? ugh I wanted to do that this year! but idk if I can cuz im already doing so much stuff!
    You’re lucky.. ever since I was little I’d always be jumping up and down when they asked who wanted the lead part in the plays.. but alas.. they never picked me. I was always just one of the kids in the choir. although I did get a solo on occasion.. but never a lead part 😦
    Haha! you sound like me: signing up for as many classes as you can πŸ™‚
    btw I love the picture at the top of the blog! you are so gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

