Training


Well.

In about a month, i will technically be able to run 13.1

I was looking at different half-marathons i could run.

Oh! They looked so fun! There is one with a course right along the Lake Shore. And another trail race. Fun FUn!!!

But i am so scared! I know i have been training for…2 months now? But what if i can’t do it!?! What if i can’t finish my run!?!

All these what if?’s and i know i should just be trusting my God. He’ll help me. In fact, this past Saturday i ran 6 miles which isn’t the longest i have ever gone but still a long distance. For the last mile or so, i jsut sang over and over:

You are my strength when I am weak
You are the treasure that I seek
You are my all in all
Seeking You as a precious jewel
Lord, to give up I’d be a fool
You are my all in all

Jesus, Lamb of God
Worthy is Your name
Jesus, Lamb of God
Worthy is Your name

Taking my sin, my cross, my shame
Rising up again I bless Your name
You are my all in all
When I fall down You pick me up
When I am dry You fill my cup
You are my all in all

And it helped!!! So i should jsut trust God but i am still scared!!

www.101reasonstosmile.wordpress.com says: “If you don’t do a half-marathon this year, i own’t tlak to you for a week!…okay for an hour”

But the truth is, i think that the person who would be teh most dissapointed with me would be:

ME!

I have worked hard and i would never forgive my self if i didn’t do it jsut causE i was too scared too…

hm. this is probably not interesting to you all though!!

Well, to be even MORE BORING!!! My garmin is AWESOME!!! I wish all runners could have one of these!! They are so amazing!!!!!!!

when i think about running a half marathon i get butterflies in ym stomach…

hey!! I have a 5k this saturday! I will tell you how that goes!!!

 

3 thoughts on “Training

  1. ykw says:

    Perfect love casts out all fear. God loves you. If your loving Daddy does not give you the strength / endurance / opportunity to run a half-marathon, then you can assume it was YOUR plan but not His. If you do get to, and half way through you can’t finish, you can assume your loving Daddy means for you to learn perseverance. If you do make it, your loving Daddy receives all the glory, for making it possible – It’s ALL good, no way to lose, nothing to fear, when your loving Daddy is sovereign over everything. He loves you so much, only good come of this – even if life and its challenges sometimes feel like…training for a marathon.

  2. Isabel says:

    Go claire!!!
    “all in all” 🙂 thats a good song!

    I think you should totally go for it.. run the race and do your best!!

    Hebrews 12
    1 Therefore, since we are surrounded by such a great cloud of witnesses, let us throw off everything that hinders and the sin that so easily entangles. And let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us, 2 fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith. For the joy set before him he endured the cross, scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God. 3 Consider him who endured such opposition from sinners, so that you will not grow weary and lose heart.

    I love these verses! I hope they encourage you too!
    Love u!! ❤

  3. Sadly I have no verses to share with you. But you must must must run the race. I know you can and you know you can too.
    When you are weak, then He is strong
    And when you are strong, He’s stronger

Leave a Reply

