I think I can…not


Well, tomorrow is the BIG deciding day.

I am running 10 miles.

“10 miles!” you say, “Wow! I could never do that!!”  Why do you think I’M nervous???

I have run 8 miles before. But that was a long time ago. More than a month ago. I can run 6 miles. I can run 7 miles. But can I run 10 miles? If I can run 10 miles, then I’ve got this race in the bag (is that even a saying?).

But.

If I can’t do it, then I’m dead. well, that’s a little exaggerated but really, time is ticking.

I have less than a month to train and I need to fit in at least a 9-miler and a 12-miler.

I am excited about my half-marathon, this said however, I want tomorrow’s run to be OVER so I can know what kind of state I am in according to the race.

So, yeah, that’s my dilemma.

2 thoughts on “I think I can…not

  1. Hi! Thanks for reading my blog, I love comments, especially when they are encouraging! Good luck this weekend in your 10miler I’m sure you will enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

