Indian Summer!


I have been so cold for the past couple of weeks.

Today  I was sitting in a van and I realized I was SWEATING!

I’m actually hot! So, right now I am wearing shorts!

I actually thought I was going to have to put away my shorts for they year but now I don’t have to…yet!

Indian Summers are such a blessing!!

Actually, today is just a good day overall!! I think it might be because I got 8 hours of sleep last night. Did you know that each sleep cycle is 90 minutes? So, what you are supposed to do is set your alarms so you will wake up at the end of a sleep cycle and feel very refreshed, instead of waking up in the middle of one and feeling groggy… I kinda did that. I woke up at 6:40 which I am thinking was the end of a sleep cycle because I felt very alive. But it was only 6:40 so I went back to bed for 40 minutes and woke up…kinda groggy.

I am so glad I went on my run yesterday afternoon. Even though it was hot and I went slower than I have gone in a loong time I didn’t mind cause then I could sleep in today! 🙂 Sleep is important! Especially now when I MUST stay well! You know, just yesterday I actually realized what I am getting myself into. A half-marathon. Like, this is a legitimate thing. I’m not gonna be running on a trail with Mom behind me. i’m gonna have a runner’s belt with my own water, my own food, I am gonna be by myself lost in a sea of faces.

I think my heart might have stopped for a minute when I thought of that! 🙂 I realized that it would be kinda nice to have a friend running it with me.  Maybe I will find a nice person to run next to the whole time.

Hm. Wouldn’t that be nice! 🙂

 

One thought on “Indian Summer!

  1. Yea! I’m sure you’ll find a nice little vampire or skeleton to run next too 😉

Leave a Reply

