The countdown has begun


I tried and tried to find a widget I could post on here to countdown to my half-marathon but I couldn’t find one.

Oh well.

For the record, there are 5 days left!!

I am super excited and I am ready!!!

But my knee hurts.

Which is bad because this hasn’t happened in a long time.

Since last november when I hurt my knee running.

I am praying!

Hopefully, it will get better. Although it’s not to that horrible point where I can’t run it’s just kind of a pain…

Regardless!

I came up with my after-half-marathon running plan!

I don’t want to run super far anymore cause I don’t really have time for it so here’s my weekly plan:

Tuesday: 3-mile, fast

Thursday: 6-mile, ( I’ll work up to fast)

Friday or Saturday: 3 miles, easy

That way, I can keep the abs and all those other wonderful muscles I’ve got!!!! And I can get FAST!!!! I am hoping to get my 5k time down to 21 minutes and get my 6 mile pace down to 8:00 miles. That’s my plan for what I’m doing through the winter.

I’ve kinda been forming it in my head for awhile but today, I woke up at 6:30 and I was so excited about my running plan!!!!!

I ♥ to run. have I ever told you?

2 thoughts on “The countdown has begun

  1. Jocelyn says:

    That is so exciting!! You are going to have a great time! Can’t wait to read the recap…..

  2. I’m doing a half this weekend, too, but looking at your goal times, I think you’ll finish much sooner than me. Probably doesn’t help that I’ve put on a couple of pounds this month. Maybe October should have been “Broth Based Soup” month, instead of “Fun Fall Food” month. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

