Speedy Bob


Yes, I came up with THAT clever name. A looong time ago when I actually thought it was clever.

Now, I am turning into a speedy-bob… whatever that is. I think it was a turtle. Which makes no sense.

ANYWAYS,

Today I did sprints.

Wow. Hard.

The one nice thing about when Daylights Saving Time ends is that it’s bright outside at 6:40. So, when my alarm goes off, I seriously sit up straight right out of my dreams and like slam my alarm clock. Then in like 2 minutes I am out the door and down the street. I ♥ it.

Today me and my LRB met at 6:50 and walked down to the track. She ran normally and I did sprints. I am slow because my 400-meter sprint pace is around 6:30-7:00 pace which is actually some peoples marathon pace. Whatever.

I will get better. And it was my first day of training.

I did 5×400 and yea, it was really fun.

I was wearing sweaty running clothes from the day before. It was sleeting.

What’s NOT to love about that?

Actually, I really did love it though.

Sleet is most definitely the best weather to run in. I always have good experiences when I run in sleet.

I can feel my abs making a slow comeback after my week off of training! 🙂

Lol. I’m so weird.

3 thoughts on “Speedy Bob

  1. Lili says:

    LRB? what? haha i thought it was LRF. 😉 whatever.

  2. Rae says:

    I have a coworker who’s doing a boot camp training right now (basically running at 6:00 a.m.). Maybe you both will get me motivated to start too!

Leave a Reply

