My Life (11:17 PM)


So yesterday was my first speech tournament.

Needless to say, (as with most things) I wasn’t exactly…THRILLED to be going and maybe…I was a LITTLE obnoxious about it…and threw a couple fits. Maybe.

But I always do that and I always have fun once I get there. Hm. Maybe I should work on that.

Anyways, this post is not about my personal character issues, it’s about my first speech tournament.

I (being bratty) refused to memorize my speech. I should have. It was only a practice tournament…

But.

It would have made it that much better!

I was doing an open interp which for all you non-speech-people is when you take an excerpt from a book (mainly dialogue) and perform it. I took mine from Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle. I guess people liked it!?

The tournament was so fun! I learned so much and can’t wait for the next one!

I am also working on a persuasive about…running! Hopefully that will be cool!

And I know this is kinda a lame post but I haven’t posted in a couple of days and SOON I will have break and then I will write lots of posts (probably a false promise).

Oh I ran 4 miles today!! By the way! πŸ™‚

 

One thought on “My Life (11:17 PM)

  1. Lili says:

    lol def. a non-speech-person here. πŸ™‚ congrats claire, on the tournament and ur running! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

