The aftermath of a blog post


READ THIS FIRST

Let’s just say… I have been a little more obnoxious than usual probably due to the fact that I have been playing SWAT with my little brothers. It’s a very fun game that includes darkness, running around, scaring each other (and shrieking), and guns.

What could be funner? And no, funner is not a word. Yes, I do know that and yes, I still use it.

Anyways, this sort of activity doesn’t really encourage me to act…maturely. So, we have all been crazier than usual.

Tonight at dinner, everything one person said would immediately be followed by a “your face…” and then, “Oh.” “Really?” “Why do you think that?” and “I’m sorry you feel that way!”

It was really amusing and probably doubly annoying.

Abby: I am getting you so many presents for Christmas

Yours Truly: Your face is getting me so many presents for Christmas! Er… I mean Oh! Really? Why do you think that? I’m sorry you feel that way.

*************************************************************************************************

Me: Well, it’s all up to Abby.

Abby: Your face is all up to me. I mean, Oh! Really? Why do you think that? I’m sorry you feel that way!

*************************************************************************************************

You know, that kind of edifying conversation. We laughed a lot. No, we aren’t always that rude… 😉

That's James behind all the guns on the far left! 😉

FINALLY! Some pictures! 🙂
5 thoughts on “The aftermath of a blog post

  1. Izze says:

    Sounds like a fun day! Merry Christmas too.

  2. Nathan McDaniels says:

    Why is playing with your little brothers immature?
    *ahem* Your face…..:)

  3. Mary the bestest friend to the bestest person in the world !! says:

    Hahayou look like a warrior ready for battle!! Min the first one… By in the second one I think you’re just the Claire I love!!

  4. Mary the bestest friend to the bestest person in the world !! says:

    Whooa I’m typing on Ann’s iPad soo the stuff may be a little wrong.. Luv ya

  5. Yatin says:

    Funny. I might try this on a long trip with kids 🙂

Leave a Reply

