Asking for Prayer


My family is going through a very tough time right now.

For a while my Grandma has been declining. She has a lung disease that can’t be cured. Right now she is in the hospital. This is so sad for all of us, especially my dad (her son). Please pray for comfort. Pray that my Grandma will not be scared, that she will be accepted into His arms. Please pray that she will know how loved she is. By us, and by God.

She is so sweet and so good to us.

It’s hard for me to talk about it on here because it feels shallow. Kind of like I’m sharing this with the world. But I know that all my friends who read this blog truly care about me. I know that in this blog I have a strong prayer circle. Thank you to all who will pray for us during this tough time.

I cried alot today. It’s hard. My mom’s dad died as well but I was really young so I never really lived through that like I am living through this.

When you’re a kid, death isn’t really a reality to you. You don’t really realize that people die and then you don’t see them anymore. And then one day, it becomes reality.

Death became reality for me last summer when my friend’s friend committed suicide. But even then, it only touched me in a roundabout sort of way. I never knew this girl, I only felt the sadness because of my friend.

With my grandma it’s different. I want to just go to her, I want her to know that I love her. I want to be reassured that she will be taken up to Jesus.

Please please pray.

8 thoughts on “Asking for Prayer

  1. Isabel says:

    Praying for you guys and you Grandma, Claire! >HUGS<<
    ~Isabel

  2. dayledann says:

    don’t worry love….she knows U love her. and the good Lord is all love, so, don’t worry about her acceptance by Him.
    I’m a great grandma & just lost my momma 1/11/11 & that kind of pain is the same no matter the age so I feel for U.
    I can tell U for sure that your grandma knows that U love her & would want U to trust in a loving Lord who accepts all who try in this life. and not grieve to hard or too long but live your life & make her proud as she watches U,…..safe in the arms of the Lord.

  3. artboy68 says:

    Courage, Claire! I pray for peace for you, your Grandma and your family- stay close and lean on each other.

  4. Nathan McDaniels says:

    I will be praying. Is your grandma a Christian?

  5. Izze says:

    I will defiently pray for you and your family. Keep me posted.

  6. Tom Baker says:

    I won’t pretend that I know what you are personally going through because pain and hurt is individualized. I have known loss and I will be praying for you and your family. If I could offer you something tangible, it would be to watch this video by Yolanda Adams, my favorite gospel artist. The song is called Hold On. (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cwUVo7inzb4)

  7. Kate says:

    Oh, sweet girl, this is so hard and I am so sorry that you are having to experience this. We are so blessed that we can trust God in all things–even in this–that he is in control, that he will use even the crummiest of situations to draw us closer to his heart, that our sadness will not go unanswered or unsoothed. I know words seem so weak in calming our fears, so I won’t write much more, only that I will of course keep your family and your grandmother in my prayers. May God’s peace that surpasses our understanding comfort you today and always.

Leave a Reply

