You know. It REALLY bugs me that I have pneumonia.

Why? Why why why?

For those of you who don’t know, pneumonia is liquid in the lungs. This results in high fevers, quick fatigue, and lots and lots of hacking, er I mean, coughing.

You can’t run. You can’t sing. You can’t walk quickly. Everything I do has to be done slowly. After I walk up the stairs, I have to catch my breath. After I put my clothes away, I have to take a rest. And I tried dancing…that was a bad idea.

Well, firstly it’s kinda dorky to dance in your room by yourself. Especially when you don’t know HOW to dance. But when you are recovering from pneumonia, after awhile you get REALLY out of breath and start coughing. Alot. Like to the point where I am gagging and Dad is yelling to me from downstairs, “Are you okay?? Are you sure??”

And I’m like, “Yeah *cough cough cough* I’m fi…*cough cough cough choke gag* …ne. *pant pant pant*

Yes. It’s a wonder I’m still alive. But then that’s always a wonder cause I’m not a careful person. And I’m constantly tripping and falling and hurting myself. Yesterday I found these scabs on either ankle and I have NO idea how they got there. Maybe from runnign shoes?? OH, they are from my new shoes (I just thought of that). I got these awesome hiking-boot-high-heel shoes for Christmas but they kinda rub around the ankles. But they’re still awesome and I still wear them! πŸ™‚

Moving off of me. Guess who followed in my footsteps and got braces!!!! John! Oh, he looks SO good in them! πŸ™‚ Probably better than I ever looked. He looks so cute and he does like having them kind of but right now they really hurt and he’s not really used to them yet. Still, he will be so glad he had them when he starts seeing results (today he claimed his teeth were already straighter).

He looks so cute, doesn't he? And yes, he's 13 (which is a year younger than me)

Aw. That little mouth all full of black brackets. When I got my braces I had pink and yellow and blue brackets. But that just shows one of the many ways we are different.

Well, I was going to talk about how much weight I have lost since being sick but since thats kinda creepy and TMI-ish for all of you instead I am going to tell you something way more interesting!

My birthday is on January 13 which by the way is this Friday! And I am turning. No, you have to guess. Which you all will be able to because you all know me but that’s ok. πŸ™‚ i always feel awkward telling people it’s my birthday. Like a couple years ago, my birthday was on a Wednesday which meant it was youth group night. But I didn’t tell anyone it was my birthday cause I was too lame shy too. I just feel like when you say, “Today’s my birthday” firstly, it’s totally off-topic and secondly, it’s like practically commanding, “Now everyone say ‘Happy Birthday’ to me or you will be considered rude.” You know? No? You don’t? Okay, so I have an uncommon fear of telling people it’s my birthday but obviously I am getting over it! πŸ™‚

Wasn’t that way more fun than hearing about my weight loss?

While I was sick, what did you do this week?

3 thoughts on “

  1. Abigail says:

    Got 5th place, and threw up, and prayed for you! =) (not in that particular order of course πŸ˜‰ lol)

  2. Nathan McDaniels says:

    Got the rest of my gear, worked out like a maniac till i was sore to the point of not moving, read a paper on running. πŸ™‚
    aaand, Happy Birthday! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

