Happy Birthday to me!!!! :)


At 2:34 this morning, I officially became 15!

Wow! It sounds so…OLD!!!

I feel like I should feel different and I suppose to a certain degree I do. I feel more mature (ha ha). I guess what I really feel is that this coming year is going to have lots of changes in it (good ones I hope! πŸ™‚ ).

Thank you all for following, reading, and commenting on my blog. You have no idea how much it means to me to know that there are people out there who are actually interested in what I have to say! πŸ™‚ Thanks for all your support and suggestions and, basically, interest in my personal life. Which isn’t always that interesting. πŸ˜›

Thanks for giving me an outlet to rant and rave. To talk about running or whatever my current obsession is!

Recently, because of my sickness, I have been doing a lot of reading. Here is an excerpt from a book, Hey World, Here I Am!

I run

Not to anywhere,

not away from anybody.

I run just to run,

to make my heart wham,

my eyes blur,

my side pain sharply.

 

I slow down at last,

gulping the sweet air,

almost crying…

 

I’m crazy.

 

But there was nobody ahead of me

down that whole, long waiting stretch of

sun-bare sidewalk!

 

Oh, it was like a bird flying,

like a song,

like a shout!

 

I was freedom.

I totally adore this book! And I will probably quote more from it in later posts! Some of the stories are too long to write down here but I highly suggest checking this book out of the library and reading it because it is so sweet and the author totally catches the life of a teenage girl.

Anyways, Happy 15th Birthday to me! So far, I have gotten some running clothes, these awesome Airwalk shoes, SOCKS(!!!), and my brother James found a little sneaker and sewed wings to them and put a sign inside it that says, “Run like the wind”. So that is all pretty awesome! Oh, and from Peter I got shaving cream so that rocks too cause I was going to buy some but I had been sick so…

My mom took me to Target where I bought a pink shirt and an eye shadow brush (it was $1!!!). And we have been dining on delicious food all day!!! For dinner, we are having blue cheese burgers, homemade fries, chocolate molten lava cupcakes, and moose tracks ice cream!!!! And then the girls are having a girly movie night. We are gonna watch 13 Going On 30Β and eat M&M’s (my favorite candy!!!! )

So, overall, I have had a very lovely birthday! πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to me!!!! :)

  1. Tom Baker says:

    Happy birthday Claire! May you be blessed with many more!

  2. dayledann says:

    Happy Bday , love, & a zillion more as happy!

  3. Nathan McDaniels says:

    Happy Birthday! Hope your next year is filled with blessings from the Lord!

Leave a Reply

