Last Night


I look so stupid in this picture... but everyone else looks very nice! πŸ™‚

My mom took that picture ^ before the concert when we were in the waiting (I guess that’s what you’d call it?) room. From left: Mary (lovely as always), John (he’s in the background), me (blech, I look even dumber in the other picture though!! ), Natalie (she’s so pretty!), and Abby. Why do they all look so so good?? Oh well, everyone has to have their bad pictures I suppose! Why I am posting mine on here I don’t know…I’m special like that. We all looked very nice and spiffy in our uniforms! πŸ™‚ I got a new skirt and high heels for the occasion (last-minute Goodwill shopping with Mom!!! Yippeeeee!).

Abby and I

Abby and I. We look very nice in this picture. I don’t really understand why people think we look alike! Actually someone at the concert said, “Oh! You’re Abby’s little sister! You have her eyes!” Say what? We don’t look alike! Whatever.

Me playing the clarinet. Lovely!

After all the different bands had played their various songs, all the bands played 2 combined songs: Zacatecas and God Bless America. It was SO awesome cause we sounded amazing!! And my reed had been broken through the Junior band’s part of the concert so it was the first time I could actually get all the notes to come out!!! πŸ˜› (I did squeak a couple times due to the fact that it was a new reed…All’s well that ends well, right?)

After we finished playing the combined songs. I was smiling so hugely!

Do you see me down there?? I’m like in the center of the picture! πŸ™‚

All 3 bands: Junior (mine), Senior (next year??), Symphonic (TESS!!!!!)

All the bands. I’m not actually in the picture (I’m cut out of it on the right side), but for those of you with zoom-in feature in your eyes (lol), you might be able to see Abby and John (they are at the very back-left).

 

After the concert, we went to Portillo’s and hung out till like 11:30. I got to bed by 12:30-ish and slept until 9:30. That’s late for me! πŸ™‚ I actually woke up at 8:30 this morning and I was thinking, I need to get up, do school, memorize my speeches if I want to have my friends over today!!… nah. I’m sleeping in. It’s Saturday!

And even though I “slept in”, I still got all my work done and got to go to Starbuck’s with my friends!!

It was a good day.

And to top it all off, we watched Despicable Me for the 1 millionth time tonight!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BZl1n7uTNaw

Gru: that book was accidentally destroyed maliciously…

Yes, the Fischer family can quote the majority of that movie! πŸ™‚

It’s so funny.

 

 

One thought on “Last Night

  1. westy1998 says:

    Ahh, I look sooo bad! LIke, ahh. You look amazing!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

