Excuses, excuses


It’s a sad day when your view box says 0.

But then, I suppose I deserve because I haven’t posted for a couple of days…a week maybe? I’m not certain.

I have excuses though!! Always, excuses. I’m good at coming up with a load of them for anything and everything. 😛

Excuse #1: I am busy. It’s that time of year when everything is at its peak of business. I have a paper to write, a speech to write, and a speech to spruce up. And that’s just the writing portion. I also have Spanish homework, new band songs to learn, history homework to do, Biology vocab to learn. The list goes on and on. I haven’t run since Monday (hello, winter fat), which is because (1) I am lazy and (2) every free second I get I use as nap time. And of course, today it snowed. Why? I was planning on running today. But I refuse to run in snow. I did it once before and slipped one million times. I am just too clumsy. Why am I off-topic??

Excuse #2: I am out of inspiration. Seriously, when my mind is racing to shoot off two paper/speeches in about two weeks, my inspiration box is running pretty low. I dutifully carry my inspiration notebook around with me everywhere I go, in the even that some great idea should strike, but I have nothing.

Excuse #3: I am slightly delirious. I am tired. well, actually today I’m not cause I slept until 9. So, instead, today I am behind on school. Drat. There go my weekend plans (jk, imma be up till midnight so I can see my friends tomorrow)! In any event, every single night this week, I have been up until midnight and getting up at 7. Now, maybe some people can function on <7 hours of sleep but not me! I am a >7 type of girl ( i think i got those arrows right…cause it’s “less than three= <3). And when I am tired or stressed or tired AND stressed, then I’m delirious and really I can’t trust myself then. Generally, when i am delirious I say stupid (or stupider) things and embarrass myself. It’s kinda like what people are like when they are drunk? Like you know the rule, “Don’t let your friends FaceBook drunk!”? For me that kind of changes, “Don’t let Claire blog when she’s overtired!” Good rule, good rule. Why thanks, I made it up myself. Actually… Abby made it up, not me. Moving on…

Excuse #4: In the last week and a half, I have spent too much time in front of the computer as it is. Our computer is right next to a big window and geez, is it COLD!!!! Also, We have these cute little wooden stools that we sit on. Cute ≠ Comfortable. And I hate that feeling you get after you have sat in front of a computer screen for 4+ hours… 😛

Hmm…I think that’s all my excuses for now.

Thanks for reading!!! 😀

 

One thought on “Excuses, excuses

  1. the un perfectionistic parent says:

    So…whatever happened to “fasting from the computer on weekends”???

Leave a Reply

