One man’s trash is another man’s…


I love the weekends!!!!!!

And this has been an especially good weekend so far! πŸ™‚ Woke up and went to Starbuck’s for breakfast with some friends! πŸ™‚ And then, went to a flea market.

I'm actually laughing!

I haven't laughed for real in a loong time! πŸ™‚

It feels so good to be happy and relatively care-free. That ^ is the real me! The one who makes up dance moves and laughs hysterically about stupid pictures! πŸ™‚ That’s the “me” that I like! Much prefer this me to the stressed-out, overtired me! πŸ™‚ Have I mentioned that I’m glad summer is almost here? I think that I have!

So this was my first time at a flea market and it was SO cool!

Everything was cluttered and crammed together! So much to pick from! And each thing was so individual and special.

We found this big old school bell

Clara goes, “Does it work?” She picks Β it up and starts ringing it. It is LOUD! “Yes,” I said “it works!” πŸ™‚

No, it's not a Lorax. It's a feather pin.

There was a lot of cameo. Cameo pins, cameo beads, cameo rings, cameo necklaces.

Watch faces. So cool.

We found a compact and got thoroughly excited! πŸ˜‰

I want one of these! There was a little comb, a lipstick holder, a spot for eye shadow or blush and a mirror! Why don't people use these nowadays?

If I had my own house, I would've bought this!

Not modern

More random antiques. I found an antique razor.

We all agreed that a lot depends on how the merchandise is set up! I mean, this looks like a nice room but in reality it is inside a warehouse.

Made out of license plates and if you look closely you will see that each state is made up of a piece of license plate from that state!!

We found THIS cool desk! We also accidentally locked it! πŸ˜‰

Oh my goodness!! Cool? Yes!

We also had DELICIOUS ice cream in HOMEMADE waffle cones!! Slightly warm and crispy-chewy. MMMM. And of course, cookie dough ice cream? Can’t get better than that!

One thought on “One man’s trash is another man’s…

  1. westy1998 says:

    I feel so horrible that i cant make you laugh…Lol….But wait was this at the train show…You prolly said..Sometimes i just glaze over all your wiritng…SORRY BUGAAA!! lolol ahahha

    ily, bestie!!

Leave a Reply

