Happy Birthday Peter! (for real this time)


Well, I don’t really know what to say.

I haven’t really had a day that would interest you all.

It was fun for ME no doubt but I don’t think you all would care to hear about my tanning, studying, and half-price frappucinos (it’s the underage equivalent of happy hour!)!!

So what shall I say?

I have this paper that I got from a writing class a while ago titled, “What to Write About When You Can’t Think of What to Write” Okay, it’s actually called “Writing Ideas”. But I think my title is more creative. Now, I know that paper is on my desk but I know that even if Iย didย get up and go downstairs to my desk, I probably wouldn’t be able to find it because my desk is a pile of books and papers and random instruments… which means that probably right now I should be cleaning my desk instead of writing this but MOVING ON! ๐Ÿ˜€

The only writing ideas I can remember, off the top of my head, from that paper is “voice an opinion” which I already do quite enough of so I might as well give you all a break from that (just kidding, I’ve already voiced my opinion at least once in this post! Can you find WHERE?) and the other one I remember is “give a review” but I can’t really think of anything I’d like to review for you all. Well, I suppose I could review one of my favorite movies or a good song but I’m not going to.

I think I will talk about Peter since tomorrow is his BIRTHDAY!! I realize in my last post that I didn’t really clarify that! He is a cutie! He is very optimistic and mature and fun to be with. I love that kid to death. He’s a little crazy right now because he is very excited about tomorrow!! We are having chocolate croissants for breakfast (I can think of another person who is excited about that!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) and he is getting lots of presents such as a NEW bike, which is a rarity for the 5th child/3rd boy! I actually am going to talk about going to get frappucinos because it has to do with him! You see I took him to get coffee because for a long time I had been promising to take him and today seemed like a good day to do it, what with it being his birthday eve and all! ๐Ÿ™‚

He got a caramel frappucino and happily drank it in under three minutes which is actually faster than I can and I always drain my coffee in five minutes at the most!! So I guess we have some similar genes!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ย 

Image

Smile for the camera? Nonsense!! He had coffee to drink! ๐Ÿ˜€ Decaf, by the way!! I’m a responsible person and I realize that even very mature and calm 8-almost-9-year-old’s don’t do very well on caffeine!!

I love you Petie!! And I hope that your 9th year is even better than your 8th year has been!!!!

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Peter! (for real this time)

  1. Lisa says:

    Awesome! happy birthday Peter! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Ben Ziegler says:

    Looks like he had a lot of fun… I wish I was allowed to get Starbuck’s Frappucinos when I was nine! What’s been going on with your running? And with all this talk about college, what are you thinking about studying?

Leave a Reply

