Lo Bueno y Lo Malo


Yesterday I ran three miles. It was the most beautiful run I’ve had in a LONG time! I didn’t think about time or even RUNNING. I just ran and thought about other things. And listened to my music. I felt really really good after that run!! It was an evening run also. I’m starting to like those more and more which is probably good because I think we are in for ONE HOT SUMMER! One of the other great things about that run was that even though I just ran for the fun of it I ran a lot faster than I’ve run in awhile without exerting tons of effort. No, I probably wouldn’t have been able to stay at that pace for another mile or two but it was a lovely run. 

Then I didn’t sleep all night. Well that’s an exaggeration. I did sleep. But it was restless. I woke up at least   four times. As a result I have been less than lively today. A little tired. A little drowsy. A LOT nervous!!! Tomorrow at 7:30 when normal people are going about their normal lives I will be at the local high school preparing to take the Spanish AP exam. For the second time. I took it last year and did very poorly. This year I am MUCH better at everything in general, but I have a better understanding of the language and the grammar structures as well as another whole year of vocabulary under my belt. But I’m still nervous. Really nervous.

I was okay this morning. Abby went to take her AP Psychology test and I was like, “You’ll do great Abby! Don’t be nervous! You’ll be fine!!” I did my school and I ate my lunch and then at about three, the realization hit. Tomorrow I am taking the test. The evil test that I failed last year. I’m petrified. Actually right now talking about it, I am having a lot of fun being super dramatic and such but I am just going to say that I have absolutely ZERO good memories from taking the AP last year so I’m not exactly happily hopping out of the house to go take it again. I’m not like nonchalantly wandering into the halls of the high school to take the test. I am against-my-will slowly plodding there.

Part of me wants it to never come and part of me wants it to be OVER! 

Please please pray! Thank you! 🙂

One thought on “Lo Bueno y Lo Malo

  1. Isabel says:

    “I did my school and I ate my lunch and then at about three, the realization hit. Tomorrow I am taking the test. The evil test that I failed last year. I’m petrified. Actually right now talking about it, I am having a lot of fun being super dramatic and such but I am just going to say that I have absolutely ZERO good memories from taking the AP last year so I’m not exactly happily hopping out of the house to go take it again. ”

    This is how I feel exactly!!
    It will all be over soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

