I’m on a happy rush


It’s so awesome right now!

Actually all day has been awesome!

It has been sunny and warm (80 degrees) all day long! And then right at dinner time, the clouds starting coming in. Now it is windy and the rain is just starting to come down. It’s a summer storm and those are by far the best!!! It smells magnificent and it’s SO pretty out there!

Anyways, because of the lovely sunny weather that we had all day, John and I decided to go on a bike ride. Well, actually, I decided I wanted to go on a bike ride and that I wanted John to come with! John is a good sport to put up with my demands!Β 

Anyways, we ended up biking roughly 15 miles (it might have been more) and it was awesome. I am not usually an amazing biker but I guess due to my running my legs have gotten stronger, so I just kept going and going. John does not like to bike. Well, he doesn’t like to bike the “Claire” way. The “Claire” way is “I’m going so fast I can literally feel the fat melting off of me”. That’s exercise. The “John” way is “Let’s leisurely take our time pedaling down the path, one hand on the handlebars, the other holding an Arnold Palmer”.Β 

So I ended up having to stop and wait for him a couple times but mostly he just lagged behind and then caught up right before I got out of sight. I brought my camera and was going to take pictures but that didn’t happen…

So in your brain, imagine me, in my zebra shorts, Adidas sleeveless shirt, and big sunglasses, flying along the path, and then a dot in the distance. The dot would be John. JUST KIDDING. He wasn’t that far behind. Usually. πŸ˜‰

But it was really fun. I came home and felt really fit. Like I was saying yesterday, whenever I work out I always feel in shape and I think that a 15-mile bike ride counts as exercise! πŸ™‚ Even at John-speed, which I went faster than… so we both got a workout.

So have any of you had coconut water? It’s super amazing for you. It has more potassium than bananas and is super hydrating. I don’t think I like it though. It tastes kinda weird. Like it’s really refreshing but it’s weirdly sweet-salty. It’s annoying to me that I don’t like it because I want to like it cause it’s so good for me, but I just don’t like it. Maybe it’s like an acquired taste or something that I will grow to like? My mom buys this carbonated water called La Vie and I used to hate it cause it tastes like carbonated water, no flavorings, and it tastes weird. But after awhile, I started to like it. I still don’t like it that much, but it’s pretty refreshing and I don’t SHUDDER when I drink it so I guess I’ve made some progress! πŸ™‚

Tomorrow is my last online class. I feel kinda bitter-sweet about this. The good news is that that is one more class that I am done with for the year (i.e. summer is one class closer) and also since it’s over that means I no longer have to get up at 6:45 but can sleep away to my heart’s content. The bad news is that it’s over and I have really enjoyed it. My teacher is really creative and fun and puts her whole heart into the class and all my classmates are nice. So, it’s been a really enjoyable year (even though it meant getting up early!!) and I am going to miss it.Β 

But next year is bound to be awesome too.

That’s the great thing about being optimistic!! Things tend to be always awesome if not constantly awesome-r. πŸ™‚ Have I mentioned that I love my life? I think I have. I feel like you may have picked up that vibe from my blog. Actually, I’ve been pretty crabby on here. But generally I’m a bouncing-off-the-walls, slap-happy chica! πŸ™‚ And that shows more at this time of year for reasons such as SUMMER and FREEDOM and WARM WEATHER and NO SLEEP DEPRIVATION. And SWIMMING and TANNING. Hallelujah, praise the Lord. I’m so glad that He decided to create summer!!!! Now, year-round would have been nice…but I guess beggars can’t be choosers here in Illinois. πŸ™‚Β 

82 degrees? Makes me happy.Β 

I love summer. I love life. I love sleeping in. I love not freezing my butt off.Β 

Oh happy day.

2 thoughts on “I’m on a happy rush

  1. westy1998 says:

    BAHAHA!!! John was that dot…..:) Lol..You’re awesome thats all I can say to this blog post!!! :):) ❀ u

  2. You bet today was assume!!!! Glad you got to go for a ride I love biking to, but the funny thing is that my brother doesn’t like to go fast ether so could it be a trend with younger brothers?

Leave a Reply

