Swimmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmming and running! ;)


So far we have had four days of swim practice. We would have had more, but due to cold-ish weather, we missed two days. But so far I am loving it! I come home from every practice hungry and exhausted. I enjoy that: having a reason to eat so much food!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ But I really do love it. I can feel myself getting stronger. And sorer.

Last night, I was so tired. I went to bed at 10:30 which is early for me and then I woke up at 8:30. A good ten hours of sleep and the only thing I wanted to do all day was go back to sleep! I’m used to being tired cause of school but this is a different kind of tired! And when I do sleep it is so peaceful! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love it.

Another great thing about swimming is the sun! ๐Ÿ™‚ Right now our practice is from 4:45-6:00 so I am fully enjoying that late afternoon sun for a full hour!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Our coach is awesome. He really likes swimming. He’s strong. He’s funny. He’s friendly. I like him! ๐Ÿ™‚

So yeah. Swimming swimming swimming. I love to swim.

BUT THIS IS A RUNNING BLOG!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

So I am going to tell you all something! I have a race on Saturday! I’m not the least bit nervous cause that’s really on the back burner right now but I do wish that I had more time to TRAIN FOR IT! I really wanted to make this my best race ever and blow last year’s race time out of the ring… but I don’t think that’s going to happen. I know I can run a 22:30 which is technically “blowing last year’s time out of the ring” but in my mind it’s not good enough. I ran a 20-minute 5k once. See, I know I can do that well. But I’m thinking that with my infrequent training and my recent slowing of pace (what is up with that?!) that a 20-minuteย 5k is NOT gonna happen. Sadly. But truthfully. Too bad. Cause if I ran 20 minutes I would totally place in my age group and that would be awesome.

Anyways, so that is my recap/heads up of my sports endeavors!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

What are your recent sports endeavors?

3 thoughts on “Swimmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmming and running! ;)

  1. aul4love says:

    Good luck on your race!!!!!!

  2. Nathan McDaniels says:

    I can relate to wanting to sleep all day. Good luck on the 5K!

  3. westy1998 says:

    SWIMMING IS SO FUN! I LOVE SWIMMING WITH YOU! I wanna come to ur raceee

Leave a Reply

