My Very Own Slap-happy Running Post!


For those of you who don’t know: today is National Running Day. And this morning, I was quite upset because I was reading all these slap-happy blog posts from slap-happy runners who actually GOT TO RUN TODAY.ย I never really realized how big a part of my life running really is! If I’m bored, I’ll run. If I’m upset, I’ll run. But also it’s just part of my schedule. My feet have been itching to get out there!!!ย I was complaining to my mom about how I couldn’t WAIT until swimming started in the mornings so that I could run in the afternoons. I was like, “MOM TODAY IS NATIONAL RUNNING DAY AND I CAN’T RUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” Her very comforting response was, “Oh! I should go for a run today!” Wow. Thanks Mom! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Anyways, so all day, I will admit, I was in a bit of a funk, because I couldn’t go on a run. But then I got this brilliant idea! I could just go after swimming!!!!

So:

Today. I got to run!

It was awesome. I ran fast. And short. I only ran 2.2 miles. But I don’t really care because I also swam for an hour!

I feel so fit. ๐Ÿ˜‰

How I know that I am getting more exercise than ย usual:

1) I am always tired. I went to bed at 10:30 last night and got up at 9:00 today and I have been half-asleep all day! Okay, not half-asleep, just a little dazed.And, it’s not that I’m not used to being tired but I got 10.5 hours of sleep last night! After a sleep like that I should NOT be tired!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Unless I’m burning more calories . Or growing! Growing would be nice also. But I’m pretty sure it’s just the extra hour of exercise everyday! ๐Ÿ˜‰

2) I am incredibly sore. All the time. Right now, my arms feel like they are going to fall off. ย And my legs are sore. Actually, basically everything that could be sore, is right now, sore. I’m not really complaining though because soreness means:

3)I am gaining muscle. Noticeable muscle. I have always had this kind of weird obsession with being muscular. My mom says it’s not ladylike but…I don’t care cause I think it’s awesome. Anyways, I now have muscles! ๐Ÿ™‚ Not like amazing muscles but muscles enough and they will get stronger! ๐Ÿ™‚

The End.

๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “My Very Own Slap-happy Running Post!

  1. sailbiker10000 says:

    Muscles not lady like? I would have to disagree, Strong muscles on any one make them look better and more healthy.

  2. Nathan McDaniels says:

    More importantly, today is the 68th anniversary of the Normandy invasion. Time to remember the 40,000 men who died that day protecting our freedoms.

Leave a comment